Home Events Timezone Story Sharing Café | 20 Jan 2021

Timezone Story Sharing Café | 20 Jan 2021

Welcome to the Global Timezone Story Sharing Café!

In these times of isolation, we want to reach out to the world and meet people living in different timezones to share stories together and get connected. This time we are coming to Europe & Africa!

Story Sharing Café is an easy and fun event where people from all over the world, with diverse backgrounds and realities, can meet and share everyday stories. So grab your coffee or tea and come and share stories and memories in small groups at our virtual coffee tables hosted by members of our Story Sharing group. We also have live music and an open storysharing mic!  

The timezone area for this café extends from North Cape to Angola and in this event you might hear stories from Skellefteå, Oslo, Ghent, Berlin, Rome, Lagos… And of course from Helsinki.

Event’s language is English.

Wednesday 20th of January (CET / UTC: +1:00) at 7pm

STARTING TIMES (EXAMPLES Check you local time!)

Sweden, Morocco, Germany, Italia, Nigeria at 7:00pm (UTC: +1:00)
Finland, Greece, Egypt, South-Africa at 8:00pm (UTC: +2:00)
Iceland, UK, Ireland, Ghana at 6:00pm (UTC: +0:00)

Of course, everybody from everywhere else is also welcome to join – Just check your local time!  

Zoom link to attend the event on time:
http://shorturl.at/cAILQ

We would be hosting the event on ZOOM for the best experience please download the ZOOM App. Since this is an interactive event participants are required to have the camera and video on for the event.

Organized by Story Sharing Universum project in cooperation with Theatre House Universum from Helsinki, Finland. The event is supported by Svenska Kulturfonden and Helsinki City.

www.storysharinguniversum.f
info@storysharinguniversum.fi

Date

Jan 20 2021
Expired!

Time

CET / UTC: +1:00
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Location

Online event
Close Menu